Previous Fat Quarter projects

Here are some projects that I made from fat quarters that were purchased from Joann Fabrics.  The Charm square jewel bag was my very first bag that I made!  I had no idea what a Charm Square was or a Fat quarter.  Up until this moment I had only sewed items of clothing and I never ventured into the quilters section of the store.  Crazy!

Green Bamboo

Green Bamboo

The Green Bamboo purse was extremely easy to make and literally only takes two fat quarters.  You can find the pattern at Crafts Unleashed.

Charm Square Jewel Bag

Charm Square Jewel Bag

The Charm Square Jewel bag took a little bit more effort because I didn’t know you can buy charm squares so I ended up cutting each and every one!  That bag came from Mad Quilter.

Nursery Totes

Nursery Totes

The nursery totes ( I made two of them) came from Jennifer Jangles Blog. I was hoping these little ditty’s would have been a bit bigger but they are perfect for a nursery.

Excuse the mess in the background of the Nursery totes…at that time my studio was being used as a storage area.  🙂

Thanks for stopping by

Ali

Leave a Reply

