Quick Post

I am headed out the door to go to Washington state to see my daughter and daughter-in-law and my grand babies!  I am very excited.

IMG_1100

Anchor Purse

I made a second Buttercup bag this time with Blue Navy anchor print. I got it from Joann’s in the remnant section.  The lining was purchased at Craft warehouse and was also a discontinued fabric.  This one is so cute with it’s mock button closure!

IMG_1098I also made another fat quarter purse with bamboo handles but with the corduroy material that was left over from the first Buttercup bag.

Both of these projects were done in one day and a short day to boot!  I had an interview for a job earlier that morning.

In the voice of Arnold…”I’ll be back” Have a great weekend!

Ali

Leave a Reply

