Among distractions….

There were a few distractions these past three days. My three grandsons ages, 4, 6 and 10 had a sleepover with Grandma and Grandpa.  I am a bit amazed I was able to still get 4 projects done.  The first being the One Hour Bag. It really only took one hour but I have some reservations about it.  I prefer totes to be a bit more sturdy.  This one used soft and stable or a suitable replacement for that was fusible fleece which I had on hand.  It was applied to the lining, not the body of the bag which I thought was a bit off. The bag is very soft and the good points is that it does have a handle long enough to be a cross-over bag. If you can’t tell, I haven’t quite finished this one yet because I didn’t like the way the handles were attached so I will be getting a couple D rings and to securing them in a different fashion.

IMG_1151Fabrics used came from Joann Fabrics,

Main – Sorry no longer available at Joann Fabrics. 😦

Lining – Keepsake Calico Fabric Etchings Butterflies Pink

I take really bad photos!  Sorry about the shadow.

IMG_1155The other two projects go hand in hand because I made a Phoebe bag and another wallet to match.  Love the Phoebe bag was very simple and easy to make. No changes necessary. Although would love to add a zippered pocket to the inside rather than just an open pocket.  The wallet is also getting easier to make but still a bugger to turn!!

Both of these fabrics were once again found at JF (Joann Fabrics).  The main fabric was a remnant.

Lining – Keepsake Calico Fabric Blue Picked Floral

I used the same fabrics on the wallet.

The last project was a reversible messenger bag.  This one has no interfacing in it at all and would be great for kids!  All fabric was found at local thrift stores.

I have three more projects waiting.  Two buttercup bags and a new tote I just found.Cabotin Bag

Thanks for stopping by

Ali

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kieravanella
    Feb 23, 2015 @ 11:30:34

    Beautiful…all of them. I haven’t made a bag in a long time, but you’ve inspired me to do it again!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

