All About Tote!

IMG_1175

This screams…where is the beach!!

Yesterday I was in a fog with my cold and my day didn’t start off well due to a stubborn zipper. I did however end the day on a good note.  I recently scored some really cute summer type fabric at the local thrift store and thought it would be a cute tote for the beach. I had previously made this tote and called it the “Busy Mommy” tote because of the sticky notes theme of the fabric.  The pattern I used for both projects was the Summer Fun Tote.  I have more than enough fabric to make a second one then I’ll have to decide what to do with the leftovers. 🙂

Today I spent the entire day, after some running around doing my errands, working on my Cabôtin Tote by designer Sacotin.  I really like this bag and can see huge potential for showcasing a print or appliqué on the front of the bag.  Of course this is what the designer intended and I love the fact that there is a partitioned pocket and a zippered pocket!  I think zippers are still my weak point.  The next time I make this one I will sew in a bag bottom before finishing up the sides.  There are so many things I love about this bag. The contrasting brown color is a nice detail but I think next time I will use faux leather.

IMG_1176 IMG_1178 IMG_1179

I can’t wait to see what I’ll whip up tomorrow!!

Thanks for stopping by

Ali 🙂

Leave a Reply

