Almost ready…

Well…I spent the day cataloging all of my bags, purses, totes, pouches and even baskets for my Etsy store that I have every intention of opening up this weekend.  I measured each for height, length and width if applicable. 🙂 I wrote down the features, (magnetic snap, zippered pocket, etc.) and type of material used for each.  I have over 35 in all.  That does not include the ones I have or will be giving away as gifts!  It’s amazing that once you get that number you think…”Wow..I have that many!!”

102069737_600

I wish this was my sewing room!

I also got tired of looking through piles and piles of paper to find either the pattern I wanted to make or the tutorial. So I ended up buying a few manila file folders and organized my tutorials and patterns too! I have over 40!  I haven’t made all of them yet!  There are a couple others that I want to try out.  I also have about 10 or so saved on my computer that I haven’t even printed out yet!  At least now I feel a bit more organized. (the pic is courtesy of Allpeoplequilt.com)

I was able to cut out 4 more patterns.  2 of the small buttercup bags and 2 of the tohoku tote.  I need to get some lining for the second tohoku tote.  Depending on how my weekend goes I am hoping I will be able to get some pictures taken of ALL of the items I want to post onto Etsy and have a Grand Opening!!  I’m excited and nervous a bit about how it will go but either way..it is what it is.  I have two mottos that I live by. “Positive things happen to Positive people” and “Everything happens for a reason”.  I try to stay positive in all things that I do or say but when life throws me a curve I try to see the lesson.  It’s not always easy.  🙂

Oh…and on an unrelated note… I have some purse handles that were supposed to be new when I purchased them off of eBay and while I am happy with my purchase there a few that look used so I was thinking of spray painting them.  My boyfriend of course thinks that it would be tacky but I’ve been looking at repurposed arts and crafts throughout the day and I think otherwise!  SO…I’m going to do it and see what it looks like first hand!  I’m open to any thoughts or suggestions and if you have spray painted something to turn it new…let me know how it worked out for you.

Thanks for stopping by

Ali 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kieravanella
    Mar 13, 2015 @ 11:01:59

    Well wishes for your Grand Opening! Your work is beautiful, so I predict success! As for the handles, I’d spray paint them. I think it would give a cool vintagy vibe…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

