What a Challenge!

Well…I finally finished the Chiflada Purse!  You can get the pattern from Craftsy.com.  The designer Darla Royal from Texas helped me A LOT for the first two days because the purse is not made the traditional way. Build the outer shell, then the lining, stuff the two together….a little more sewing…pull through and WA LA…a bag.  NO…this one was done similar to a quilt.  I am NOT a quilter.  I have never used binding to hide raw edges of anything! So I am totally happy that this bag is going to someone in need as a gift.  I am sure the girl who will be getting it will not see any of the flaws I see and that’s a good thing.  But as someone who wants to have a successful and only sell quality products this one would not be for sale.  However, I do have a list of things I will change the next time around. I have plans on making this again already.  I just bough the zippers and additional yardage for the bag.

IMG_1342 IMG_1339IMG_1341IMG_1340

The one thing I love about this bag is the zippered pockets!!  There are three of them.  One on top for small items or even your cell phone, a divider pocket on the inside with a zippered pocket and one on the back for a tablet, notebook or even a book!  But before I make this bag again….I’m going to take a day maybe a day and a half and make me a dress!  I found this to-die-for material and I already have two patterns that I want to try out.  I love wearing knits because of the ease for a big girl like me.

IMG_1345IMG_1346 IMG_1347

The picture doesn’t do the material justice. It has little sparkles on it!  Very pretty!

My four long grueling days are done…but feel so accomplished!

Thanks for stopping by

Ali 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kieravanella
    Mar 27, 2015 @ 10:47:17

    You did a great job! And I bet you feel accomplished after the challenge!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

