The Out & About bag

IMG_1370IMG_1371

This cute bag was designed by Pattern Play’s and you can check out many of her different patterns HERE.  I did pay for this pattern which was well worth it.  I can see many fabric variations for this bag.  The design calls for a 12″ zipper closure, an inside pocket and an outside zippered pocket.  However, she did included the option to by-pass the zipper closure for a magnetic snap, which is what I did.  I also opted for an inside zippered pocket.  I actually prefer pockets on the inside with zippers and I have a great tutorial to add an inside zippered pocket to any bag.  I use it quite often.  You can find that tutorial HERE over at Fern and Freckle.

The fabrics all came either from remnants or from my local thrift store.  I really love the accent piece on the front of the bag. I also reinforced the strap with interfacing.  I will be adding this to my store as soon as I can get a decent picture of it taken.  I am also going to make two or three more of these because now that I have ran through the first one it won’t take me much time to duplicate it.  🙂

Earbud Framed Coin Purse

I am also going to try my hand at making a framed coin purse and the cutest little earbud pouch! I think the earbud pouch has many uses.  The framed coin purse tutorial shows how to alter her pattern to fit a different size frame!  I’m off to sew!

Thanks for stopping by

Ali 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kieravanella
    Apr 02, 2015 @ 10:16:19

    Another great finish! Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Creations by Ali
    Apr 02, 2015 @ 17:11:49

    Thanks!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

