SO CUTE!!

IMG_1373 IMG_1375 IMG_1377 IMG_1378

Here they are!  The earbud pouches are easy and quick but I gotta say….I love the coin purse!  What I like about the earbud pouches is that you don’t have to use them just to hold your earbuds.  Slip a key or a few dollars, some change just about anything small that needs to be carried.  With the jump ring or swivel clip you can add it to your key ring, or anything else that has a hook.  From cut-out to finished product is about 45 min. I like to take my time …no need to rush.  In trying to locate this tutorial and pattern I found a few blogs that had some of the pics in the tutorial but not all and none of the instructions.  However comments were being posted that they made them in under 30 min.  Luck smiled upon me and I finally tracked it down over at Dog under my Desk.  I plan on making many more of these for my store and in fact I bought some fat quarters just for these little gems!  I think the geometric shapes or material with small print are more pleasing.  The Hello Kitty pouch only has one full kitty and she’s on the back.

The coin purse is so darn cute!  I like that there is fusible fleece used on the exterior part of the bag. It really helped in stuffing it into the frame.  I have a lot of coin purse tutorials over on my Pinterest board but I really liked the one by Dixie Mango.  It gives a really nice explanation to do if your frame is smaller or bigger than the one she is using in the tutorial!  I was lucky enough to have a frame that was very very similar to the size of hers so I didn’t need to do any adjusting.  The hardest part is waiting for it to cure….which takes up to 24 hours.  I recently purchased 25 of the frames from Japan and now I’m itching to make more.  The coin purse was SUPER EASY.  I was a bit apprehensive in the gluing cause I had never done anything like that before and I got it all over my fingers, the frame and some of the material.  BUT…a little non-acetone polish remover (while it’s still tacky but not wet), and a cotton ball removes it completely!!!  I guess if these frames were not the sew-in kind the glue on my fingers would have been minimal.

Well…It’s Friday!!  I’ve cut out a few projects to work on over the weekend.  One being another version of the Out & About bag and of course more of the coin purses but I have to get some things done around the house.

Thanks for stopping by

Ali 🙂

Leave a Reply

