Social Media

I always thought I was a hip and up-to-date gal who knew her way around social media. I was totally wrong! In trying to drive more traffic to my Etsy store it was suggested to get both an Instagram and Flickr account.

The Instagram account was suggested by a young lady who is a successful entrepreneur from Etsy via her Instagram account!! The Flickr account was suggested by a blogger whom I purchased a license to sell her Buttercup bags.

Just trying to figure out how to upload a picture onto Instagram was painful!! But I figured it out and I already have two likes from the mere 9 photos I’ve posted!  And these likes are not from friends or family but complete strangers!!

Now the task will be how to keep up with all of it! Facebook, Creations by Ali page on FB, Flickr, Instagram, this great blog page, Etsy, and Pinterest!! The one thing I just realized is that I can share my posts from Etsy to my Pinterest boards!! How crazy is that. I’m sure some of you are like…DAH!! Hahaha.

The one thing that will be extremely helpful is that I just upgraded my phone to the iPhone 6plus. It has more memory a bigger screen and I’m able to hold all of my pics on my phone and update all of those sites very easily. In fact, I’m doing this post via my phone!!

Now to apologize.  Because I’m very busy trying to get traffic to my store and researching local craft fairs that I’m thinking about attending I’ve not had the opportunity to post here every day, so for that I am sorry.  I know that I don’t have that many followes here but I do care about the ones I have and certainly want to post things that are interesting.

I am happy about how my recent coin purses turned out.

IMG_0226 IMG_0228 IMG_0227 IMG_0230 IMG_0229 IMG_0231 IMG_0233 IMG_0232

I finalized them just today with the glue!  Posted on both Etsy and Instagram!

Thanks for stopping by

Ali 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kieravanella
    Apr 09, 2015 @ 10:06:48

    LOVE the coin purses. I could never seem to get the hang of frame purses. And it is hard work to be successful at what you’re doing but you can do it! Best of luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

