Busy Little Bee

I really haven’t had time to blog lately because since I got that new sleek sewing machine I thought I would put it to good use and make Christmas presents for my family

This is what I’ve made so far.

IMG_1215 IMG_1220 IMG_1222

Two 14″ rounds and one 16″ round pillow.  All for two little girls who love to dress up their bedroom.  I would normally share these over on FB but some of my grandkids are my friends and I know how kids are in telling their siblings everything.

This apron and chef hat is for my grandson who happens to LOVE to cook.  The cute girl in the picture was nice enough to be my living model for the project!

My model!

My model!

IMG_1195

The purse is for my granddaughter Karina.  She loves the Disney Princesses so I fashioned a ruffle skirt bag out of Disney character material for her. I have several other gifts that I need to make and is the reason why I started now and didn’t wait.

IMG_1208IMG_1209

Unrelated to Christmas, I made new items for my Etsy shop.

IMG_1234

Day of the Dead Coin Purses. (My live model got her very own coin purse for helping me out.)

IMG_1228IMG_1227

I simply love the Swoon Sewing patterns!  This is my latest creation – The Vintage Mable.

SO….that’s what I have been doing with my spare hours….what have you been up to?

Thanks for stopping by

Ali 🙂

Leave a Reply

